From 1 - 1 / 1
  • Currently, data is available for the following shires only: Ararat, Benalla, Buloke, Campaspe, Central Goldfields, Gannawarra, Golden Plains, Greater Bendigo, Greater Shepparton, Indigo, Loddon, Macedon Ranges, Mildura, Mitchell, Moira, Moorabool, Pyrenees, Strathbogie, Swan Hill, Wangaratta and Wodonga. VEACRECS25 shows the public land use for each Crown parcel. It portrays recommendations resulting from studies conducted by the Victorian Environmental Assessment Council (and former Environment Conservation Council and Land Conservation Council). Recommendations shown are as approved or varied by Government, and include subsequent formal amendments and revocations. Land use categories have been assigned to all Crown land parcels. VicMap Property parcel layer was used as the base. Boundaries are based on the best available information at the time. Mapping commenced in the Box-Ironbark area in northern Victoria and is extending across the State. Local Government Areas provided discrete units for data compilation and validation. Continuing approved recommendations from previous studies are also shown. Public land use recommendations were not made for metropolitan Melbourne or Geelong, or for certain other cities, rural cities, towns and boroughs at particular times.